My 2016 Bucket List

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted here!! I will definitely try and update more in the future 🙂

Well, I figured I’d make another bucket list, for 2016.

Without further ado, here is my list:

  • Dye eggs for Easter
  • Plant seeds (flowers, veggies, etc.)
  • Walk outdoors 4-5 days a week, 30-60 minutes each day
  • Bike ride once a week
  • Go to thrift stores
  • Go bowling with friends at least once
  • Get a job
  • Become more outgoing
  • Go to garage sales
  • Go horseback riding at least once
  • Volunteer in the library’s children’s area over the summer
  • Make and eat s’mores
  • Go swimming once a week
  • Have/go to at least one game night with friends
  • Get my driver’s license
  • Pumpkin carving/painting for Halloween
  • Take classes in the fall
  • Go sledding at least once
  • Go ice skating at least once
  • Have a relationship with someone (a BF/GF relationship) who will love me for me
  • Do well in my remaining classes
  • Graduate from college (finally)
  • Go to the zoo at least once
  • Go to Navy Pier
  • Go to the Museum of Science and Industry
  • Learn Italian
  • Save up for and buy a DSLR camera
  • Save up for and buy a full-size violin
  • Start and keep a running routine
  • Eat half as much junk food and twice as much healthy food
  • Eat out at restaurants I have never been to
  • Volunteer at a summer camp
  • Learn to sew
  • Go to local concerts, festivals
  • Clean up and redecorate my bedroom
  • Start, work on writing a book
  • Learn how to apply makeup (yes, I admit, I don’t know how to apply makeup; I just never got into wearing it, and would like to for special occasions.)
  • Take a weekend vaction trip somewhere by myself, or with friends, family
  • Have a photo shoot with me in front of the camera
  • Have a photo shoot with me behind the camera
  • Learn how to cook (better!)
  • Visit Great America
  • Practice cake decorating techniques I learned in my cake decorating classes
  • Bake at least once a week
  • Make at least one flower crown
  • Email/text/write (as in snail mail)/call friends at least once a week
  • Make and eat ice cream
  • Crochet or knit a sweater for dad
  • Crochet or knit a blanket
  • Crochet or knit slippers
  • Dye my hair green at least one time, for St. Patrick’s Day
  • Grow my hair really, really long, and then donate to an organization that makes wigs for cancer patients
  • Conquer my fear of public speaking
  • Conquer my fear of heights
  • Read a book in a day
  • Go to a h.s. football game
  • Build a fort
  • Create/make at least one YouTube video
  • Take self-defense classes
  • Volunteer at an animal shelter
  • Learn to love myself
  • Learn ASL/American Sign Language
  • Paint/draw/sketch in a sketch/art book
  • Take more adventures (by myself, with friends, or with family)
  • Learn how to take better pictures

Well, that’s pretty much it. I may add more to this if I think of more, but this is a pretty good list to keep me inspired for this year.

What is on your bucket list?

Leave a comment